When you delete a file or folder from your computer it goes to Recycle Bin.If you delete a file from Recycle
Bin what would happen to that file or where the file goes?
Almost every computer user thinks that Deleting the files from Recycle Bin would delete the files
permanently.But the truth is file wont be deleted and you can restore the file very easily by using Data
Recommended:Fix Merge Folder Conflicts in Windows 8
What happens when you delete a file?
Also Read:Enable Run Command in Windows 8
When you delete a file from your computer you are just deleting its reference.Data on your hard disk wont be
deleted.Instead the space occupied by the deleted data is deallocated. After deallocation the space would be
available for use.Until this deallocated space is overwritten it would be possible to recover the deleted
data.But once the space is overwritten it is almost impossible to recover the deleted data.
Delete the Files permanently using SDelete Command
SDelete(Secure Delete) is a utility provided by Microsoft to delete the files permanently. SDelete simply
overwrites the deallocated space, So it is impossible to recover the deleted data.With Sdelete you can delete
the files which are existing on your hard disk permanently and erase the unallocated space on your hard
disk.You can get more details about Sdelete in Microsoft official website.
Here is the link for you — SDelete
There are many software’s available in the market to delete the date permanently from a PC.But Sdelete from Microsoft is the
best among them and of course it is for free of cost.
Hope you find this article useful.Please do share it with your friends.